Blue Ribbon Winners



Local officials gathered at PS46Q to celebrate the school’s 2013 National Blue Ribbon Award, a distinction given by the U.S. Dept. of Education to schools where students perform at high levels or where student achievement has  dramatically improved. Pictured (from left) are Councilman Mark Weprin, Assemblywoman Nily Rozic, State Sen. Toby Stavisky, PS46Q Principal Marsha Goldberg, Assistant Principal Karalazarides Stamo and U.S. Rep. Grace Meng.